Officers & Appointments

Officers 2020

President
R (Roger) Day (Isle of Thorns BC)
Tel:01342 300189
rogerday1@sky.com
Vice President
R (Bob) Markham (Rottingdean  BC)
Tel: 01273 303384
bobmsecrottingdean@btinternet.com
 
Junior Vice President
M (Mark) Broadway (Newick BC)
Tel: 01444 215197
marknewickbowler@outlook.com
Immediate Past President
G (Gordon) Leaman (East Preston & Kingston BC)
Tel: 01903 856165
gordon.leaman@sky.com
 
Chairman
A (Tony) Sharman (Mackie BC)
Tel.01273 417791
a.sharman741@btinternet.com
Hon. Secretary
R (Rod) McBeth (Worthing BC)
Tel.01903 879870
sussexcb@gmail.com
 
Hon. Treasurer
J (John) Abbott (Bexhill BC)
Tel: 01424 210896
johnscb@sky.com
Hon. Assistant Secretary
L (Lindsay) Bangs (Witterings BC)
Tel: 01243 672975
lindsay.bangs@btinternet.com
 
Hon. Match Secretary
R (Roger) Dear (Pagham BC)
Tel: 01243 821203
rogermdear@gmail.com
Hon. Competition Secretary
R (Robin) Llewellyn-Powell (Peacehaven BC)
Tel. 01273 734009
rl-powell@tiscali.co.uk
 
Div. Comp. Secretary Div. 1
S (Simon) Moore (White Rock BC)
Tel: 07780 913183
simonmoore@bexhillcollege.ac.uk
Div. Comp. Secretary Div. 2
L (Len) Ashby (Preston BC)
Tel: 01825 762255
lenashby2@gmail.com
 
Div. Comp. Secretary Div. 3
K (Ken) Staton (The Drive BC)
Tel: 01273 735400
todenken@padoken.plus.com
Div. Comp. Secretary Div. 4
D (David) Bain (Storrington BC)
Tel: 01903 742526 (H)
bain.david13@gmail.com
 
Appointments 2020  
Middleton Cup & HC League Manager
M (Mark) Strong (Worthing Pavilion BC)
Tel: 01273 278251
mark.strong70@ntlworld.com
Asst. Middleton Cup & HC League Manager
R (Rob) Morphett (Spartan & Lakeside BC)
Tel: 01424 733041
themorphs@btinternet.com
 
Under 25's Manager
A (Andy) Clarke (Worthing Pavilion BC)
Tel: 07594 673365
andyclarke64@yahoo.com
Hon Chaplain

VACANT
 
Hon. Accounts Examiner
D (David) Bizat (St Johns (Meads) BC)
Tel: 01323 733398
davidbizat@msn.com
Safeguarding Officer
J (John) Bishop (Bexhill BC)
Tel: 01424 846196
scbsafeguarding@gmail.com
 
Hon. Coach
G (Geoff) Fitch (Eastbourne BC)
Tel: 01323 761101
scbacoach@gmx.com
Benevolent Fund Secretary & Treasurer
A (Tony) Sharman (Mackie BC)
Tel: 01273 417791
a.sharman741@btinternet.com
 
Vice Patron Controller Division 1
M (Mark) Bilsby (White Rock BC)
Tel: 07787 327904
div1controllerscb@hotmail.com
Vice Patron Controller Division 2
C (Chris) Sykes (Lewes BC)
Tel: 07905 039634
chrisdiv2controller@outlook.com
 
Vice Patron Controller Division 3
B(Brian) Goatman (Hurstpierpoint BC)
Tel: 01444 211032
agoatman629@btinternet.com
Vice Patron Controller Division 4
R (Rod) McBeth (Worthing BC)
Tel: 01903 879870
sussexcb@gmail.com
 
Webmaster
D (David) Page (Shoreham BC)
Tel: 07547 544140
david.page20@ntlworld.com

join our club today!

Sussex County Bowls welcomes everyone with an interest in this fascinating sport and opens its doors to prospective members of all ages, abilities and agilities - from juniors to great-grandparents, from absolute beginners to national level players.

Shopping cart
Loading data...